• About the Riding and EDA

    Markham-Stouffville is located in York Region and consists of part of the City of Markham and the Town of Whitchurch-Stouffville. Markham-Stouffville is known for its vibrant communities, with suburban, rural, and urban areas encompassing the riding.


    Boundary Description:


    Consisting of that part of the Regional Municipality of York comprised of:

    • (a) the Town of Whitchurch-Stouffville; and
    • (b) that part of the Town of Markham lying easterly of a line described as follows: commencing at the intersection of the northerly limit of said town with Highway No. 48; thence southerly along said highway to 16th Avenue; thence westerly along said avenue to McCowan Road; thence southerly along said road to Highway No. 407; thence easterly along said highway to the Rouge River; thence generally southeasterly along said river to the southerly limit of said town.
    About the EDA Board:
    The Markham-Stouffville Conservative EDA Board consists of dedicated volunteers that assist in planning the activities of the association throughout the year. EDA Board Members are elected every year at the Annual General Meeting.
    EDA Board Members 2019-20:
    President: Marjorie Nielsen
    Vice-President: Sujee Sabanathan
    Chief Financial Officer: Balan Ratnarajah
    Secretary: Shobana Sabanathan
    Membership Chair: Bill Swartz
    Media Chair: Nicholas Quadrini
    Candidate of Record: Theodore Antony

    Tony Schultz
    Rose Kokkoros
    Dan Masin
    Paul Marks
    Jobson Easow
    Ajantha Mohan
    Brandon Swire
    Aytakin Mohammadi

    All Posts